Tripura Elections 2023: CPI(M) drops former CM Manik Sarkar, fields 43 candidates

Eight sitting CPI(M) MLAs, including former chief minister Manik Sarkar (74), have been "relieved of" contest-related responsibilities this time. New Delhi, Jan 25: The CPI(M) led Left Front on Wednesday released a list of 47 candidates for the upcoming Tripura Election 2023. However, name